eponymess http://eponymess.com Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:55:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7 Natural Dyeing http://eponymess.com/natural-dyeing/ http://eponymess.com/natural-dyeing/#respond Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:55:10 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=87 Supplies and information about natural (plant, mushroom, lichen, bug – non-synthetic) dyestuffs and process.

Maiwa – supplies and great information – http://www.box19.ca/maiwa/pdf/indigo_data.pdf

]]>
http://eponymess.com/natural-dyeing/feed/ 0
Axes, Froes, Sloyds, Adzes http://eponymess.com/axes-froes-sloyds-adzes/ http://eponymess.com/axes-froes-sloyds-adzes/#respond Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:51:48 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=84 Various tools for carving wood, especially greenwood

Ray Iles Froes – well-regarded toolmaker that tends to have froes available – https://toolsforworkingwood.com/store/item/MS-IFROE.XX

]]>
http://eponymess.com/axes-froes-sloyds-adzes/feed/ 0
Using Invasive Plants http://eponymess.com/using-invasive-plants/ http://eponymess.com/using-invasive-plants/#respond Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:49:15 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=81

]]>
http://eponymess.com/using-invasive-plants/feed/ 0
Knife & Blade Sharpening Resources http://eponymess.com/knife-blade-sharpening-resources/ http://eponymess.com/knife-blade-sharpening-resources/#respond Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:44:56 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=79 Woodsman’s Finest on Boon.tv – https://boon.tv/woodsmansfinest

Spooncarving with Tom – also sells a sharpening system – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtbaIVVgZA2JeD3b_Y1MgQA

How to Sharpen a Hook Knife (sandpaper on dowels) – https://homefixated.com/hook-knife-sharpening-made-easy/

Sharpening a sloyd on a stone – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xLeE_uA_V8g

]]>
http://eponymess.com/knife-blade-sharpening-resources/feed/ 0
Small wool processing mills http://eponymess.com/small-wool-processing-mills/ http://eponymess.com/small-wool-processing-mills/#respond Sun, 11 Apr 2021 17:38:34 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=76 Mills that take in smaller amounts of wool fiber for processing

http://www.customwoolenmills.com/ – Canada

]]>
http://eponymess.com/small-wool-processing-mills/feed/ 0
Inspiring & Interesting Organizations http://eponymess.com/inspiring-interesting-organizations/ http://eponymess.com/inspiring-interesting-organizations/#respond Thu, 08 Apr 2021 15:16:14 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=74 Roots Rising – “Our Youth Crews hire Pittsfield teens to work on farms and in food pantries throughout the region, as well as at our own farmers market. It’s not just a job. It’s an opportunity for teens to engage in meaningful work—work that needs to be done and that contributes to a larger social good. Roots Rising believes that meaningful work is transformational. It leaves youth feeling purposeful, capable, and connected.”

]]>
http://eponymess.com/inspiring-interesting-organizations/feed/ 0
Courses & Classes http://eponymess.com/courses-classes/ http://eponymess.com/courses-classes/#respond Thu, 08 Apr 2021 15:05:28 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=68 Livestock Conservancy on going from Farm to Fiber – free online class – https://livestockconservancy.teachable.com/p/from-farm-to-fiber-folk

Haystack Mountain School of Crafts free online programming for 2021 – very cool programming here – https://www.haystack-mtn.org/online-programs

]]>
http://eponymess.com/courses-classes/feed/ 0
Basketry Links http://eponymess.com/basketry-links/ http://eponymess.com/basketry-links/#respond Thu, 08 Apr 2021 15:02:47 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=66 Willow basket weaver and willow farmer in Canada – https://www.lakeshorewillows.com/site/home

]]>
http://eponymess.com/basketry-links/feed/ 0
More Interesting Wool + Yarn Links http://eponymess.com/more-interesting-wool-links/ http://eponymess.com/more-interesting-wool-links/#respond Thu, 08 Apr 2021 15:01:15 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=64 Not just yarn, farms, fiber, etc. – organizations that are using interesting community or co-op models for processing; producers of botanically dyed yarns

Community Wool Processing – https://shanikowoolcompany.com/

Canadian botanically dyed yarns – https://www.stravaiginyarnco.com/

]]>
http://eponymess.com/more-interesting-wool-links/feed/ 0
Food & Recipes http://eponymess.com/food-recipes/ http://eponymess.com/food-recipes/#respond Thu, 08 Apr 2021 14:59:35 +0000 http://eponymess.com/?p=62 Naan Recipe – https://www.kingarthurbaking.com/recipes/naan-recipe

Recipes based on number of egg yolks or egg whites you have to deal with: https://www.washingtonpost.com/food/2021/04/03/leftover-egg-yolks-egg-whites-recipes/

]]>
http://eponymess.com/food-recipes/feed/ 0